Primark Haul & Review of PS Makeup

Primark Haul & Review of PS Makeup

I am really fond of Primark’s home range. Thus, I (too) often look at their website to see if there is anything new. I heard that Primark had extended the PS Makeup range and got really curious about it. There were a nice choice over at their website and I decided to go have a look in store. However, you know how it works: you go for one thing and get back with few others.

Yes, you got it. I didn’t come back only with makeup. I also got my hands on two clutch bags and one rose gold candle holder. Although I was looking to get one for ages, getting it mostly was motivated by blogging purposes. I have already used it on few Instagram pictures. Thus, it already met his purpose I guess.

Let’s move onto those adorable clutch bags. I had seen the polka dot cross body bag on the website. Yet, I was not sure on how it would like in real life. It’s really cute. Of course, it’s tiny so I can’t fill in many things but it’s perfect for a night out.

Same for the other clutch. Someone on my Instagram said they would have never guessed it was Primark if I hadn’t mentioned it. Someone else said it looks like Prada. This is maybe pushing the comparison too far but this bag does look great quality. Once again, you want to take this bag for a night out or a nice walk but not when you need to bring loads with you.

PS Makeup

The main point of this post was a Primark haul but also a review of their PS Makeup range, so here we finally are. I must say, whenever makeup is cheap or Made in China I am really suspicious: bad quality, irritating or burning products, etc. Primark’s makeup is made in Turkey though. From my shopping trip to the store, I got two PS matte lipsticks, two stardust matte lipstick, a PS eyeshadow palette, four regular lipsticks and one lipgloss.

I don’t really have anything to say about the lipsticks. They cost £0.80 each which is incredibly cheap and good value for money. The color is alright for all except the pink one (I don’t think it works great) and it stays on two to three hours. I had to reapply some after lunch, but it makes sense. It is quite dry though so if you have dry lips, try to have them hydrated before or choose another lipstick.

As far as the matt lipsticks are concerned, I’d say they met expectations. £1.50 each remains really cheap and the only other brand I know of that has cheaper lipsticks is MUA. £1 if I remember well. Again, the stick is really dry and does not always look smooth and consistent. The colors are really nice though. The stardust lipstick look higher standard thanks to the packaging and its “boudoir” effect but really, I did not see much difference. Again, £1.50 is super cheap.

PS Makeup

Let’s finish with the lipgloss. It’s really easy to apply and doesn’t stick. The color stays rather long. Yet, I did not keep it on long enough to say it lasts for an entire day. Not much to say about the eyeshadow palette. The colors are quite strong and it looks like it doesn’t need a big quantity for application. However, I just applied some on the inside on my wrist for a quick look and haven’t used it on my eyelid yet. Maybe next time.

What do you think of this haul? Anything you’re having a crush on? I wouldn’t be surprise if this crush would be on of the bags. They’re just too cute!

Had you already tried PS Makeup? What did you think about it? I am really curious to hear your opinion and get another perspective on the products.

Thank you for reading

See you soon
Love,
Corinne

You can also find us here

Please follow and like us:
Follow:

19 Comments

  1. January 19, 2017 / 9:44 am

    Great post, I’m bit unsure about the make up but always willing to give it a go.. I’m using a Lidl moisturiser at the moment and I’m pretty impressed.

  2. January 19, 2017 / 5:12 pm

    I must admit that I haven’t tried a lot of PS makeup! However, I was drawn in by a £1.50 highlighter the other day which I’ve ended up really loving! The lipstick colours look really vibrant, and for 80p you can’t argue too much if you have to reapply! Thanks for sharing your thoughts, ladies!

    Abbey 😍 http://www.abbeylouisarose.co.uk

  3. January 19, 2017 / 5:15 pm

    I have a £1.50 lipstick from Primark that I really like, it’s called something like Naked (I can’t actually remember though). Also, loving those bags and your photos are brilliant 🙂

    Paris x
    http://lifeinflorals.blogspot.co.uk/

  4. January 19, 2017 / 5:20 pm

    I’m shocked how cheap their lipsticks are, I don’t know if I’d want to use them as it makes me question what’s in them for 80p, could be fine, though! the pinks in the eyeshadow palette looks gorgeous!

  5. January 19, 2017 / 5:22 pm

    I actually picked up a Primark lipstick when I was in the UK last fall, and I love it! In fact, I’m wearing it right now. You can’t beat the price! It doesn’t wear as long as my Anastasia Beverly Hills liquid lippy, but for 1/20 of the price, I’ll take it!

    xoxo
    Emily
    emilyhallock.blogspot.com

  6. January 19, 2017 / 5:28 pm

    I find Primark’s lipsticks quite drying as well, but the price isn’t bad if you are on a strict budget. Do they still have their felt tip liner? I stocked up on them long ago! I truly love them, and the price is very very very right!
    Angie
    http://www.chocolateandlipstick.com

  7. Harriet
    January 19, 2017 / 5:30 pm

    I haven’t really tried much primark makeup apart from the lip liners which I love! Those bags are so adorable and your photos look amazing by the way!

  8. January 19, 2017 / 5:47 pm

    I’m absolutely jealous. I’m such a fan of Primark and have been interested in their home and makeup brands for quite some time. However, since I live in America, I can’t enjoy it the way I would like and never get to experience the greatness that is Primark proper. Everything looks so pretty and their makeup, although cheap, seems decent from the reviews I’ve seen. They remind me a bit of elf cosmetics and if their quality is on par with elf, then I have no worries that their makeup is good.

    Those bags are absolutely gorgeous. I’m looking for a new bag myself and I wish I could nab myself one of them. Especially that blue one, super cute.

    Thank you so much for sharing this with us, lovely. ❤

    mchi | mchiouji — http://blog.mchiouji.me
    ・ω・

  9. January 19, 2017 / 5:54 pm

    That rose gold candle holder is so pretty! And ooo you chose some lovely lipstick shades there. They’re my kind of colours! lol. I think with Primark make up.. they’re a little hit and miss. Some things are really good, some aren’t but at least if you do buy something and it’s not great, it’s not like you’ve spend a fortune on it x

    • January 19, 2017 / 5:56 pm

      That’s absolutely true! That’s why I bought it without worrying too much… It’s so cheap, I couldn’t expect much. Thank you for reading. xx Corinne

  10. January 19, 2017 / 5:56 pm

    Ah I love the range too ~ I work for Primark so always get first dibs for the new stuff, I have to say in regards to the makeup anything that is called ‘P.s PRO’ is very good quality, even better than the normal products ~ so keep you eyes peeled 😉 xx

    sophieannetaylor.blogspot.co.uk

    • January 19, 2017 / 5:57 pm

      I didn’t try PS Pro but if they are better quality, I’ll definitely have a look next time I drop by a Primark Store! Thank you for reading! xx Corinne

  11. January 19, 2017 / 5:59 pm

    Great post its always great when you find good stuff especially at a bargain price! Those bags are lush i will definitely be going on the hunt to see if i can pick myself one up.

    Layout and pics are fab and as you say the products are great for the price. Should check out their oval makeup brushes? They are ranging from about £2-£5!! They are pretty great aswell for being so cheap

    K x

  12. Ashley
    January 19, 2017 / 6:02 pm

    I’ve always seen a primark make up and I get tempted but I can never bring myself to buy it… I probably will eventually (or if their packaging gets a little prettier) but I’m glad to see there’s nothing too negative about it – for the price of it, if dry lips or reapplying are the only issues you can’t go wrong! Great post!

    XO
    Ashley

  13. January 19, 2017 / 6:12 pm

    Hi, I had no idea Primark sold makeup. I would be interested in knowing what’s in the lipstick for that price. Love the clutch bags, Chloe https://pinkiebag.com #TeacupClub

  14. January 19, 2017 / 7:40 pm

    I’ve been thinking about trying Primark Make Up so will have a look at what Pro range. I guess it doesn’t matter too much at those prices if I hate them. And they could be a good alternative!

  15. January 21, 2017 / 8:39 pm

    I love Primark, I always spend so much money there:D To be honest, I’ve never tried any Primark cosmetics, so I must give them a chance! Bag with blue elements looks amazing:)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *